sanfranciscosetr.blogg.se

Touch of synergy massage therapy
Touch of synergy massage therapy









touch of synergy massage therapy

I tried to say something but couldn't get a word in edgewise.

touch of synergy massage therapy

I was honestly worried it would mess up my back. She also took a flinch from me as sciatica, so proceeded to "work on my sciatica." It was so hard and she worked on those same spots for so long that I felt like I got sciatica from her massage. The massage was not a massage – it was light stroking motions up and down arms and legs and then she found a few knots in my back and proceeded to work on them to the extent that I was grimacing. I was sure I got COVID and quarantined for two weeks after the massage. I laid face-up while she talked at me about "fake news" really close to my face in a small un-ventilated room. She told me I didn't have to wear my mask, so I assumed she would wear a mask-wrong. The place is filled with weird tchotchkes and smelled like very strong incense, there was R&B music blaring from the hallway, and when Rhonda finally came into the room, she smelled strongly of weed.

TOUCH OF SYNERGY MASSAGE THERAPY FULL

Granted I filled out "paperwork" and went to the bathroom, but I just figured she'd make up the time at the end-I wasn't even there a full 90 minutes. My husband purchased the Three 90-Minute Deep-Tissue Massages with Elevation Groupon and I had such a bad experience that I only went to one of the three massages. This was THE WORST massage I have ever had, and I've have had my share of massages from Groupon. Note to management/mentioned associate: please have a little patience with customers and make sure all notes are accurate up to date. Wife said the massage was great and the associate apologized for her demeanor after the massage which is what prompted the 4/5 stars After confirming multiple times and redeeming the voucher she finally got her massage. Wife goes in for the massage and the associate was getting an attitude with her about redeeming the voucher and continuously questioned her about the weekend fee which (again) was paid but it “wasn’t showing in her notes”. Demeanor of the associate over the phone wasn’t as friendly as I would hope but I let it go. Not a problem as I paid it over the phone on the spot. Called to schedule it and the lady over the phone advised on a weekend fee. In the ensuing years I have enhanced my skill set by learning additional modalities, such as Reflexology and Barefoot Massage, and by using intuition along with client experiences to fine tune my craft.Bought a prenatal massage for my wife. I enrolled in the Massage Therapy program at River Valley Community College and took classes in Anatomy and Physiology, Kinesiology, Pathology, Clinical Evaluation and Treatment, Business, Ethics, and hands-on courses in Swedish Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Myofascial Release, Sports Massage, and Shiatsu before graduating and getting licensed in 2010. She opened her eyes, seemingly came to life, and said with old world honesty "That's the best thing I have felt in ages." She died a few days later, but that "power of touch" moment drew me to a new, more meaningful, career.

touch of synergy massage therapy

While I always enjoyed giving backrubs to family and friends, the transitional moment came when I gave my listless aunt, who was battling cancer and sedated with morphine, a hand rub while visiting her at the hospital. During this time I became increasingly interested in the human body and ways to keep it in a healthy state by taking measures, such as exercise and nutrit ious eating, to prevent illness and disease. I got my bachelor's degree in Computer Science and worked in that field for many years. I became a Licensed Massage Therapist in a rather circuitous route.











Touch of synergy massage therapy